No Fate

no fate

The movie industry is tied with the LGBT community.  That is a fact.  But oddly enough, they said something in Terminator 2 that defies the maxim of the LGBT community, that one is born this way.  “There is no fate, but what we make.

For years as I fought myself and my desires, and then gave in to them, I believed the lies of the LGBT community, that because I found the same sex attractive, I had to just accept it and live the gay life.  I now view this as fatalistic.  “There is no fate, but what we make.

Who says that I have to live the gay life?  Who says that just because I find the same sex appealing that I have to give in?  Who wrote the rules; some cabal in San Francisco?  Wasn’t San Francisco where Jim Jones based his cult?

There is no fate, but what we make.

I can be who I want.  The same goes for those jerks who expect me to be masculine or athletic, or the ultra religious who expect me to never have a homosexual thought.  Who wrote the rules on who I should be?  Where are they written down and what is their scriptural basis?

There is freedom in Christ!  I am not bound by any rules, whether they be of religion or the LGBT community.  “There is no fate, but what we make.

One thought on “No Fate

Leave a Reply

